Day 9: My Favorite YA Quotes

While this isn’t necessarily a holiday related post, I thought what better way to spread the joy of YA than to share some awesome quotes from some of my favorite books.

ep

“Tell the sun and stars hello for me.”
-Rick Riordan, The House of Hades

“Life is a book and there are a thousand pages I have not yet read.”
-Cassandra Clare, Clockwork Princess

“If my life is going to mean anything, I have to live it myself.”
-Rick Riordan, The Lightning Thief

“Don’t Pity the dead Harry, Pity the living, and those who live without love.”
-Albus Dumbledore, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows am-i-not-merciful

“The worst memories stick with us, while the nice ones always seem to slip through our fingers.”
-Rachel Vincent, My Soul to Save

“Your soul sings to mine. My soul is yours, and it always will be, in any world. No matter what happens.”
-Laini Taylor, Daughter of Smoke and Bone

“The universe was here before you, and it will go on after you. The only way it will remember you is if you do something worthy of remembrance.”
-Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff, Illuminae

ee“Bad things sometimes happen to good people; the key to happiness is try to make the best of, and be thankful for the hand we’re dealt.”
-Colleen Houck, Tiger’s Curse

Do you have a quote that you love? Then comment below and let me know!
Remember: sharing is caring!

Leave a Reply

